Click for larger map of the Andalucia region

Testimonials

These entries are taken directly from e-mails received. They are in their entirety, "Warts and all".

We have neither changed nor omitted anything from them to enable you, our prospective guests, to get a feel of past visitors' views and opinions.

Family Megram August 2022 5 STARS

5/5 Great location Great location if you enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle of beach holidays. Fabulous area for walking and it’s steeped in history . My family particularly enjoyed the castles and the villages. The lakes are well worth a visit if you can get everyone out of the pool. Would highly recommend a stay here if you want to relax and get away from it all. The local restaurant’s were absolutely fabulous, friendly and excellent value for money. Great area to explore. 9/7/2022 at 1:07 PM OUR REPLY.... Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are delighted you had such a wonderful time and as you say there is lots to see and do in this area. Walking, rock climbing and cycling are particularly popular as is the Caminito Del Rey.

Family Kins July 2022 4 STARS

Nice view Close to a small village. Ideal for those who are looking for a relaxing vacation. There are quite some things to do, but you must count a min.of 30min drive each time. Only negatif point: one bed is only 120 cms, and this bed is according to the description a double bed ☹️ but too small to sleep with 2 adults in it. House is very nice with a great view. REPLY ;- Thank you for your review, we certainly do have amazing views. We are indeed centrally located to visit El Chorro , El Torcal, and many more beautiful places to visit, yet with the bonus of the breathtaking views whilst driving to these attractions. With regards to the size of the second double bed, we are extremely surprised you felt it was too small for two adults, no previous guests have ever mentioned this as a problem and we have ourselves slept in this bed on several occasions with absolutely no problem.

Family Sheers July 2022 5STARS

We had a magnificent stay in Finca La Mariposa. We arrived the first day late after sunset (you should try to avoid that 😊) and had some difficulties to find our way through the quite steep roads to the house. We managed to get there after some period of searching with the instructions received and found a house which fully matches with the descriptions on the site. It’s not a modern design, but it has all inside what you need: good beds, a perfectly equipped kitchen and an airco in all spaces which is well functioning. But the house revealed its biggest asset only the next morning, what an astonishing view from the terrace and the beautiful pool. The four of us made some excursions (must do’s: Caminito Del Rey, Alhambra, El Torcal) and every time we enjoyed to return and had a relaxing time at the pool or the jacuzzi and just enjoyed the view. To the people who are reading this review, I can only recommend this house with a very good price/quality balance and not bring in any negative points. Thanks for the very nice stay Steve and Karen.

Rachel and Simon July 2022 5 STARS.

We’ve just spent a lovely two weeks in Finca La Mariposa. It’s a very good set up - well equipped/furnished and has great kitchen and bathroom facilities. The pool is pretty special too. Having a cover meant it was lovely and warm when we wanted to use it. The situation is spectacular! The views are beautiful, it’s very quiet, really private, the air quality is superb and the village is an easy walk to get to but a bit harder to get back from due to the steepness of the track. However, that’s why it’s got stunning views and lovely air. We shopped in Alora on the way but used Antequera and the village the rest of the time. Antequera is a lovely town and well worth a visit. The drive there is nice and the roads are extremely quiet. Steve and Karen were very nice to deal with. We felt that they really wanted us to enjoy our stay and they were great at letting us know when the cleaner and pool cleaner were coming. We had a brilliant time. Thank you............................ REPLY FROM OWNERS STEVE AND KAREN, Thank you for your review, it is important to us that guests enjoy their stay, we are delighted you had such a wonderful time. With regards to the walk back from the village, we cheat and we drive down turn the car around at the bottom of the track and drive back up after a lovely meal with a glass or two.

Dominic Hrdlicka May 2022 5 STARS

This is a translation from our German Guests ;- A dream !!! It was very nice and relaxing. You could really vacation there without being disturbed. I will definitely book there again.

Family Van der Zwan May 2022 5 STARS

Super location, far away from everything, and for that reason beautiful with stunning views from the jacuzzi. An ideal place for those seeking tranquillity!

Family Marreel April 2022 5 STARS

This is a translation from Dutch ;- A fantastic villa with stunning views. Everything looked beautiful in the photos, but in reality it is much, much more beautiful and nicer, it is just impossible to capture, the beautiful swimming pool with the wonderful water, the pool bar with darts and terrace, the jacuzzi from which you have an indescribably view over miles of vast mountains, also so beautiful in the evening !! All the terraces with a different view each time, the complete kitchen so that you can prepare something yourself, the nice lounge chairs inside for a movie...... Keep it up, we recommend it to everyone!! And the hostess and gentleman were so nice, and full of humour, they had everything perfectly arranged, had a great holiday!

Family Hill March 2022 5 STARS

The accommodation, was excellent, but a little isolated which didn’t worry us, but something to consider if you like neighbours around you. The views from the property were breath taking, absolutely gorgeous. Sadly for us our week was wet, very wet even so the beauty of the area was still very apparent. Would we stay at Valle de Abdalajis again, definitely.

FAMILY READER Oct 21-30th 2021 4 STARS

Most fabulous welcoming! We arrived late in the evening and had forgotten to think of food for the kids (supermarkets were closed)- but the owner already thought about this and had bought us som groceries before our arrival - absolutely fantastic! And when we had questions for the water quality in the spa (the kids used it all the time!), he showed up very quickly to fix it :-D I could have hoped for a location a bit closer to the local town, but it was okay, about 1 km away. The directions for the place were a bit confusing, though - we could have wished for directions more like - "turn right, drive 500 meters uphill, take a left, and 300 m further up the gate is to your right"... something like that... But: An absolutely amazing place if you want it quietly but still with activities.

FAMILY A SAMIRA 17/31ST JULY 2021 5 STARS

Un superbe séjour dans un environnement magnifique Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette villa. Nous avions une vue sur la montagne, c’était magnifique. Aucun vis-à-vis. un terrain avec une grande piscine et un jacuzzi très agréables. Nous profitions de la piscine en journée et du jacuzzi le soir. La villa est très bien équipée : La cuisine dispose de tout ce qu’il faut. Dans le séjour, de nombreux jeux pour enfants/adultes. Près de la piscine, un bar très pratique avec quelques jeux et un petit frigo pour y conserver glaces et boissons. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la disponibilité et l’écoute des propriétaires. Nous avons eu toutes les informations utiles pour passer un séjour agréable et toutes les réponses à nos questions rapidement. L’emplacement de la villa est un réel plus. Valle de Abdalajis est un beau village blanc au creux d’une vallée, magnifique paysage. La villa est en retrait du village, ce qui lui confère une intimité appréciable. Nous y avons passé 2 semaines en juillet. Nous vous recommandons sans hésiter cette jolie villa !

FAMILY C GERMAN 17/27TH AUGUST 2021 5 STARS

Todo muy bien!!! Excelente el lugar y la atención. Lo recomendaremos

Family Rabda ,2nd/15th AUGUST 2021. 5 STARS

our first holiday after a long corona period was a fact. we couldn’t get enough of peace and tranquility, in addition, the view was breathtaking. the hospitality and communication was a 10. we were provided with every comfort and luxury and after two weeks we had to close the door behind us with tears. karen and steve are the most lovely, sympathetic, caring people I have come across on all my vacations and bookings. I still have a special feeling about them to this day, as if they were family. it did me so good!! thanks karen and steve for everything from start to finish. normally I never go back to the same villa for a holiday but I will definitely make an exception with this one. hope see you next time!!

Next Page